Bishop Kenny High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Bishop Kenny Anchor Club of the Year 2018-2019

Congratulations to the Bishop Kenny High School Anchor Club for being named Anchor Club of the Year for 2018-2019.  They competed in the Florida District Anchor Convention on March 2-3, in Kissimmee, FL. Laina Parry was the Anchor Club President and managed a club with over 41 young ladies. They really competed at a very high level and came away with a total of 13 awards in multiple categories.

The goal for the Florida District Pilot International is,“To influence positive change in communities throughout the world. To do this, we: come together in friendship and give people an outlet for service. We focus on: preparing youth and young adults for service, encouraging brain safety and health, supporting those who care for others.”  

Pictured Anchor Club Officers (L to R front): Bridget Ausley, Franchesca Peralta, Dailey Jackson, President Laina Parry, Isabelle Essa, Bailey Goodman, and Catherine Giordano.  (L to R back):  Sammy Williams, Julia Rodriguez, Erin Merrill, Emily Merrill